70 the Annual Native American Church of North America Convention

1,262 views

We would like to Welcome, our Family, our Relatives and Friends to the 70 the Annual Native American Church of North America Convention, hosted by the Steamboat Diné Half Moon Fireplace of Steamboat, Arizona. The scheduled event will be during the week of June 13 th to the 16 th , 2019 (Father’s Day Weekend). The location of the convention will be at Twin Arrows Navajo Casino and Resort in Flagstaff, Arizona (25 miles East of Flagstaff on Interstate 40 between Flagstaff and Winslow, Arizona).


About Us
The Native American Church of North America Steamboat Diné Half Moon Fireplace was officially acknowledged through the Navajo Nation Corporation Act on June 15, 2018 and approved by the Native American Church of North America on June 15, 2018 in Winnebago, NE. On June 16, 2018 the NACNA members requested and approved our church to host the 70 th Annual NACNA Convention in 2019. By this approval we have faithfully accepted this request.


Our Founder and Father, Thomas James Woodie and our Mother Dolly Bertha Woodie had envisioned through prayer and songs within the Native American Church a life of hope, faith, love, and charity. Our parents encouraged us to stay close to prayer and to the fireplace. Through this way of life, we’ve come accustom to and are reminded that a family that prays together stays together, we encourage prayer and believe our strengths not only come from our peyote sacrament but through our faith in God Almighty.


The fireplace introduced into our family originates from the late Joseph Bassett and his wife Genevieve Bassett of Red Rock, Oklahoma. Descendants of the Otoe-Missouria tribe. We aspire our love of this fireplace through the teachings from our Oklahoma relatives many years ago. In our teachings our relatives always reminded us that the fireplace is not given to us (like the air we breathe, and the water we drink, it does not belong to us) however a responsibility to care for it, is the utmost importance. We
always remember never to add or take away the natural elements of the fireplace. As a family, we have fond memories of our past relatives who faithfully encouraged us of this way of life. Thank you for taking a moment to understand our teachings and respecting the preservation of the peyote sacrament. We ask that God keep you safe in your journey to Flagstaff, Arizona. We look forward to your safe arrival.

Ahéhee’ shikéí dóó shidine’é
(Thank you my relatives and my people)

If you need further information, please do not hesitate contacting us

Our Contact Information
Steamboat Diné Half Moon Fireplace

P.O. Box 411
Ganado, AZ 86505
Mobile Number: (928) 514-9105
Website: https://halfmoonfireplace.com
Email: info@halfmoonfireplace.com

o Thomas Woodie, Founder and Father twoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Amerson Woodie Sr., President ajwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Bonnie Woodie, Vice President bwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Clifford Woodie, Treasurer cjwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Tomicita Woodie, Secretary trwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Dolly Woodie, Board of Directors dbwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Royetta Woodie, Board of Directors rwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Everett Woodie, Board of Directors ewoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Ophelia Bernally, Graphic Artist oabernally@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Kevin Bernally Sr., IT kbernallysr@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Cheyenne Woodie, Customer Service cnwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Dewayne Woodie, Safety Specialist dwoodie@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Brianna Hobbs, Photography bhobbs@halfmoonfireplace.com
o Tatiyahna Jones, Youth Ambassador tjones@halfmoonfireplace.com

Comments

comments

The Navajo Post Newspaper is a Native American community newspaper that serve the Four Corners in Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado and Navajo Nation. Submit a news tip navajopost@gmail.com

Go to Top